The Next Big Thing Blog Hop…For the Grown and Sexy

United_Souls_Cover_for_Kindle

I’d like to thank Valjeanne Jeffers, SF/Fantasy author extraordinaire for tagging me.

So here it is…

1: What is the working title of your book?

United Souls: Stories and Poetry of Seduction. Authors can pick up a free ebook at: Smashwords and Barnes and Noble. Print versions are available at amazon.

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?

The idea actually was thought of on new years day

3: What genre does your book come under?

The genre of my book is Erotic… strictly for the grown and sexy fans

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Wow…I would like for Angela Bassett
angela basset

and Denzel Washington denzel_washington1_300_400

to do a movie rendition; that would be interesting

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

“Quinton Veal is truly a sensuous feast for lovers, young and old delivering sizzle page after page.”

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

I’m a independent publisher because I love the freedom to do as I please

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

It took about I say a week…Although I finished it quicker than I thought.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I compare this book to my other books I’ve written: Her Black Body I Treasure and The Collected Works of Quinton Veal.

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Valjeanne Jeffers… my sweetheart.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

I have to say how important love is, to share between two people…Creating ways and different forms and techniques. Keeping love alive and well I think for many years will make any relationship last forever.

I’m tagging:

1. Derrick Ferguson: Pulp fiction

2. Balogun Ojetade: Steamfunk

3. Renee Renda: Poetry and Horror

4. Beyond Victoria: Steamfunk/Steampunk and Publishing

5. Ayvaunn Penn: Spoken Word and Poetry

Quinton Veal’s art has been published in Genesis Science Fiction Magazine Summer Issue 2012. His poetry has been published in Poetic Gumbo 2013. He is the author of United Souls: Stories and Poetry of Seduction, Her Black Body I Treasure and The Collected Works of Quinton Veal. He also designed and created numerous book covers including: his own three volumes, Immortal III: Stealer of Souls, Gandmere’s Secret, The Visitor, and The Switch II: Clockwork (by Valjeanne Jeffers).

3 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop…For the Grown and Sexy

Leave a Reply

