Soul of A Woman

Candles silently burn her love melts me like hot wax
Sun her light omits warm soft rays of her
beauty from within

Like the sound of an African Congo her heart beats
through me seeking my love she wishes to capture

Her thick hair slightly brushes my face with scent of
untamed wild passion. Her delicate
brown skin feels of silk when I touch her with my
soothing hands as I stroke the nape of her neck
with tenderness and care

Her soul fights with courage
day by day to keep her head high.

Her actions speaks
louder than words to survive her wars

she stings with every
strike

using love as a weapon to conquer hate.
Copyright 2010 Quinton Veal all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

